Contact Us

Facilities Management is located at the back of Campus on Mineral King Road. Refer to the Campus maps for additional information.

Office: 209-228-2986

If you would like to submit a work request or have questions, please visit FMHelp.  However, if you are looking to share some website feedback or have general information questions regarding Facilities, please email FMHelp.

 

Contact Information

 

Building Services: Building Assignments

Ricardo Arias, Facilities Manager
Cell: 209-217-7232 | Email: rarias@ucmerced.edu

Manesh Chand, Facilities Manager
Cell: 209-203-8900 | Email: mchand@ucmerced.edu
 
Mark Lutz, ​​​​​​Facilities Manager
Office: 209-228-7819 | Cell: 209-217-7251 | Email: mlutz@ucmerced.edu

Neil Svendsen, ​​​​​​Facilities Manager
Cell: 209-349-1321 | Email: nsvendsen@ucmerced.edu

Van VanVleet,  Facilities Manager
Cell: 559-313-7420 | Email: gvanvleet@ucmerced.edu
 

Custodial Services:

Andre Robinson, Manager
Office: 209-228-2739 | Email: arobinson12@ucmerced.edu

Luis Gutierrez, Supervisor
Cell: 209-201-6334 | Email: lgutierrez3@ucmerced.edu

Tou Xiong, Supervisor
Cell: 209-658-3863 | Email: txiong2@ucmerced.edu
 

Document/Mail Services:

Laura Siebrecht, Supervisor
Office: 209-228-2984 | Email: lsiebrecht@ucmerced.edu

Sara Tinoco, Document Services
Office: 209-228-6245 | Email: stinoco@ucmerced.edu
 

Facilities Management HelpDesk Services (FMHelp):
Office: 209-228-2986 | Email: fmhelp@ucmerced.edu | Website: http://fmhelp1.ucmerced.edu:81/

Jovana Cruz, Supervisor
Office: 209-228-4148 | Cell: 209-201-5052 | Email: jcruz22@ucmerced.edu

Ariel Mann, Dispatcher
Office: 209-228-2986 | Email: amann9@ucmerced.edu
 

Grounds Services:

Rodney Trevathan, General Services Manager
Office: 209-228-4287 | Email: rtrevathan@ucmerced.edu
 

Recycling & Waste Services:
Email: recycling@ucmerced.edu
 
Vacant, Waste Reduction/Recycle Coordinator
 

Shipping & Receiving:
Office: 209-228-4394 | Email: receiving@ucmerced.edu

Ernie Solano, Lead Storekeeper
Office: 209-228-4322 | Email: esolano3@ucmerced.edu
 

Moving & Events Services:

Vacant, Manager
Office: 209-228-2739 | Email: 
 

Transportation & Parking Services:
Website: http://taps.ucmerced.edu/

 

Physical Plant:

Victor Zaragoza, Manager
Office: 209-228-7927 | Email: vzaragoza@ucmerced.edu

Frank Fimbrez, Superintendent
Office: 209-228-2908 | Email: ffimbrez@ucmerced.edu

Tim Olson, Superintendent
Office: 209-228-7926 | Email: tolson@ucmerced.edu

Joseph Ramos, Superintendent
Office: 209-228-7660 | Email: jramos@ucmerced.edu