Contact Us

Facilities Management

 
Contact Information
 
Facilities Management is located at the back of campus on Mineral King Road. Refer to the Campus map for additional information.
 
Office: 209-228-2986
 
If you have an urgent need and/or need to submit a work request, please visit FMHelp.  However, if you are looking to share some website feedback or have general information questions regarding Facilities, please email us.
 
 
Leadership
Tibor Toth
Assistant Vice Chancellor
T: 209-228-7659 | E: ttoth@ucmerced.edu
 
Jeff Isham
Director of Campus Services
T: 209-228-2309 | E: jisham@ucmerced.edu
 
Jon Lampman
Director of Physical Plant, Crafts and Alterations
T: 209-228-2970 | E: jlampman@ucmerced.edu
 
Karin Groth
Director of Transportation and Parking Services
T: 209-228-6981 | E: kgroth@ucmerced.edu
 
Zuhair Mased
Director of Energy and Sustainability
T: 209-228-4124 | E: zmased@ucmerced.edu
 
Facilities Managers
Building Assignments: http://facilities.ucmerced.edu/who-we-are/buildings
 
Ricardo Arias
C: 209-217-7232 | E: rarias@ucmerced.edu
 
Manesh Chand
C: 209-203-8900 | E: mchand@ucmerced.edu
 
Mark Lutz
T: 209-228-7819 | C: 209-217-7251 | E: mlutz@ucmerced.edu
 
Neil Svendsen
C: 209-349-1321 | E: nsvendsen@ucmerced.edu
 
Van VanVleet
C: 559-313-7420 | E: gvanvleet@ucmerced.edu
 
Custodial Services
Vacant
Manager
T: 209-228-2739 | E:
 
Luis Gutierrez
Supervisor
C: 209-201-6334 | E: lgutierrez3@ucmerced.edu
 
Tou Xiong
Supervisor
C: 209-658-3863 | E: txiong2@ucmerced.edu
 
Document/Mail Services
Laura Siebrecht
Supervisor
T: 209-228-2984 | E: lsiebrecht@ucmerced.edu
 
Sara Tinoco
Document Services
T: 209-228-6245 | E: stinoco@ucmerced.edu
 
Help Desk Services (FMHelp)
T: 209-228-2986 | E: fmhelp@ucmerced.edu | W: http://fmhelp1.ucmerced.edu:81/
 
Jovana Cruz
Supervisor/System Administrator
T: 209-228-4148 | C: 209-201-5052 | E: jcruz22@ucmerced.edu
 
Ariel Mann
Dispatcher
T: 209-228-2986 | E: amann9@ucmerced.edu
 
Grounds Services
Rodney Trevathan
General Services Manager
T: 209-228-4287 | E: rtrevathan@ucmerced.edu
 
Recycling Services
E: recycling@ucmerced.edu
 
Matt Hirota
Waste Reduction/Recycle Coordinator
T: 209-228-2344 | C: 209-917-0606 | E: mhirota@ucmerced.edu
 
 
Shipping & Receiving
T: 209-228-4394 | E: receiving@ucmerced.edu
 
Ernie Solano
Lead Storekeeper
T: 209-228-4322 | E: esolano3@ucmerced.edu
 
Moving & Events Services
Vacant
Manager
T: 209-228-2739 | E: 
 
Transportation & Parking Services
http://taps.ucmerced.edu/
 
Physical Plant
Frank Fimbrez
Trades Supervisor
T: 209.228.2908 | E: ffimbrez@ucmerced.edu
 
Joseph Ramos
Superintendent
T: 209.228.7660 | E: jramos@ucmerced.edu
 
Vacant
Superintendent
T: 209.228.7926 | E: 
 
Victor Zaragoza
Superintendent
T: 209.228.7927 | E: vzaragoza@ucmerced.edu