Skip to content Skip to navigation
We are here to serve you.

Contact Us

Contact Information

 

Administrative and FMHelp Services:

Office: 209-228-2986 | Email: fmhelp@ucmerced.edu | Website: To submit a Work Order Request
 
Jovana Cruz, System Administrator, Supervisor
Cell: 209-201-5052 | Email: jcruz22@ucmerced.edu
 
Linda Chang, FMHelp Admin
Cell: 209-291-8201 | Email: lchang7@ucmerced.edu
 
Cindy Reyna, FMHelp Admin
Cell:  209-355-7557 | Email: creyna2@ucmerced.edu

 

Custodial Services:

Andre Robinson, Manager
Office: 209-228-2739 | Email: arobinson12@ucmerced.edu

Luis Gutierrez, Swing Supervisor
Cell: 209-201-6334 | Email: lgutierrez3@ucmerced.edu

Tou Xiong, Night Supervisor
Cell: 209-658-3863 | Email: txiong2@ucmerced.edu

 

Document & Mail Services:

Sara Tinoco, Document Services
Office: 209-228-6245 | Email: stinoco@ucmerced.edu
 

Facility Managers: Building Assignments

Ricardo Arias, Facilities Manager
Cell: 209-217-7232 | Email: rarias@ucmerced.edu
 
Daniel Basaldua, Facilities Manager
Cell: 209-600-8886 | Email: dbasaldua@ucmerced.edu
 
Tyler Grisé, Interim Facilities Manager Leadership
Cell: 209-203-8900 | Email: tgrise@ucmerced.edu
 
Mark Lutz, ​​​​​​Facilities Manager
Office: 209-228-7819 | Cell: 209-217-7251 | Email: mlutz@ucmerced.edu
 
Albert Ortega, Facilities Manager 
Cell: 209-205-8251 | Email: aortegajr@ucmerced.edu
 
Van VanVleet,  Facilities Manager
Cell: 559-313-7420 | Email: gvanvleet@ucmerced.edu

 

Grounds Services:

Rodney Trevathan, General Services Manager
Office: 209-228-4287 | Email: rtrevathan@ucmerced.edu
 

Moving Services:

Ernie Solano, Campus Services Supervisor
Office: 209-228-4322 | Email: esolano3@ucmerced.edu
 

Physical Plant:

Frank Fimbrez, Superintendent
Office: 209-228-2908 | Email: ffimbrez@ucmerced.edu
 
Tim Olson, Superintendent
Office: 209-228-7926 | Email: tolson@ucmerced.edu
Joseph Ramos, Superintendent
Cell: 209-201-4436 | Email: jramos@ucmerced.edu

 

Recycling & Waste Services:

Ernie Solano, Campus Services Supervisor
Office: 209-228-4322 | Email: esolano3@ucmerced.edu
 

 

To submit a new work order request select the link or call the UC Merced Customer Service Center (CSC) at 1-855-234-0579. The CSC call center will be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

 

However, if you have questions regarding an existing work order, if you are looking to share some website feedback or have general information questions regarding Facilities, please email FMHelp.

 

We are located near the back of Campus on Mineral King Road. Please refer to the Campus Maps for additional information.